Standing Committees
IPHCA operates several standing committees, each of which includes a Chair, Vice Chair(s) and representation from the four identified regions of the state—Chicago, Collar Counties, Northern & Central Illinois, and Southern Illinois. Members are nominated by the Chair of the Board of Directors. Specific responsibilities of each committee are as follows: 

    • The CHC Finance & Operations Committee is responsible for training and technical assistance activities around health center finance and operations policies and procedures.
    • The Clinical Support Committee is responsible for recommending clinical performance outcomes and recruitment and retention activities, and patient-centered medical home development activities.
    • The Community Development Committee is responsible for recommending strategies for building community health center capacity, including input on expansion planning and shortage designations.
    • The Compliance & Risk Management Committee is responsible for recommending risk management education and service goals, and corporate compliance training.
    • The Insurance Committee is responsible for recommending activities and education related to Illinois’ health insurance exchange, accountable care organizations, Medicare and all Medicaid managed care programs.
    • The Legislation & Public Policy Committee is responsible for recommending the Association’s advocacy agenda.

IPHCA Springfield Office
500 S. Ninth St., Springfield, IL 62701

IPHCA Chicago Office

542 S. Dearborn St., Suite 300, Chicago, IL  60605